Sussex Golf Captains

Keeping the honour

(placeholder)
(placeholder)
(placeholder)

21st to 25th April 2020

Mini Tour

Wednesday 22nd April

Cornwall v Sussex

Perranporth Golf Club

Thursday 23rd April

Devon v Sussex

Wrangaton Golf Club

CANCELLED

About our County matches - Open to all!

All of our county matches are four ball better ball played off your club handicap - You do not have to be a scratch player to be selected!

The matches are played with like-minded past Captains from friendly clubs all over the south of England.

If you would like to be considered to play in a match just complete the match request form, select what matches you are available for and click send.  Our Match Secretary will select the team and notify you if successful.

Typically, we meet up for a light lunch, enjoy 18 holes of matchplay and then have a two course dinner afterwards.

Match fees can be sent via online payment or collected on the day so all you have to do is turn up and have a good time.

(placeholder)
(placeholder)

Thursday 14th May

Sussex v Somerset

West Hove Golf Club

CANCELLED


(placeholder)
(placeholder)
(placeholder)
(placeholder)

Monday 29th June

Sussex v Sussex Lady Captains

Haywards Heath Golf Club

CANCELLED

Thursday 2nd July

Sussex v London

Cowdray Park Golf Club

CANCELLED

Tuesday 7th July

Bedfordshire v Sussex

Bedford & County Golf Club

CANCELLED

Wednesday 15th July

Sussex v Cambridgeshire

Crowborough Beacon

CANCELLED

21st to 24th April 2020

Mini Tour

Wednesday 22nd April

Cornwall v Sussex

Perranporth Golf Club

Thursday 23rd April

Devon v Sussex

Wrangaton Golf Club

(placeholder)
(placeholder)
(placeholder)
(placeholder)

Thursday 24th September

Buckinghamshire v Sussex

Buckingham Golf Club

Monday 19th October

Sussex v Secretaries & Managers

Royal Ashdown Forest

Thursday 21st May

Sussex v Dorset

Ifield Golf Club

CANCELLED

Monday 1st June

Sussex v Oxfordshire

Royal Ashdown Forest Golf Club

CANCELLED

Thursday 10th September

Sussex v Essex

Dale Hill Golf Club



Thursday 28th May

Hampshire v Sussex

Army Golf Club

Rescheduled for 24th August

Tuesday 1st September

Kent v Sussex

Mid Kent Golf Club

Friday 31st July

Sussex v Surrey

Cooden Beach Golf Club

CANCELLED

Thursday 27th August

Sussex v Wiltshire

Bognor Regis Golf Club

CANCELLED