Sussex Golf Captains

Keeping the honour

Wednesday 21st April

Sussex v Devon

Willingdon Golf Club

About our County matches - Open to all!

Our county matches are four ball better ball played off your WHS handicap -

You do not have to be a scratch player to be selected!

The matches are played with like-minded past Captains from friendly clubs all over the south of England.

If you would like to be considered to play in a match just complete on the Match Request Form indicating what matches you are available for and click send.  Our Match Secretary will select the team and notify you if successful.

Typically, we meet up for a light lunch, enjoy 18 holes of matchplay and then have a two course dinner afterwards.

Match fees can be sent online or collected on the day so all you have to do is turn up and have a good time.

Thursday 20th May

Sussex v Dorset

Ifield Golf Club


Monday 28th June

Sussex v Sussex Lady Captains

Haywards Heath Golf Club

Sussex Captains Win 8 - 2

Wednesday 30th June

London v Sussex

Finchley Golf Club

London Win 6½ - 3½

Monday 12th July

Surrey v Sussex

Lingfield Park Golf

Sussex Win 7 - 3

Thursday 15th July

Sussex v Bedfordshire

Cottesmore Golf Club

Sussex Win 5 - 3

Monday 18th October

Sussex v Secretaries

Royal Ashdown Forest

Team Selection

Thursday 27th May

Sussex v Hampshire

Lewes Golf Club

Wednesday 16th June

Sussex v Cornwall

Seaford Golf Club

12-a-side match

Sussex Win 3½ - 2½

Monday 20th September

Essex v Sussex

Braintree Golf Club

Sussex Win 7½ - 2½

Monday 27th September

Oxfordshire v Sussex

Badgemore Park Golf Club

Team Selection

31st August - 3rd September

Mini Tour

Somerset v Sussex

31st Aug - Weston-Super-Mare

Somerset Win 4½ - 3½


Wiltshire v Sussex

Wed 1st Sep - North Wilts

Wiltshire Win 4½ - 3½

Tuesday 20th July

Cambridgeshire v Sussex

Cambridgeshire Golf Club

Sussex Win 6 - 2

Thursday 26th August

Sussex v Kent

Worthing Golf Club

Kent Win 5½ - 4½

Thursday 30th September

Sussex v Buckinghamshire

Pyecombe Golf Club

Team Selection

Cancelled

Cancelled

Cancelled