Queen’s Jubilee at John O'Gaunt

IMG 1487

                  The victorious team - Society of London Golf Captains

This competition is held annually features teams of eight from Bedfordshire, Essex, Hampshire, Kent, London, Oxfordshire & Sussex Golf Captains.

Initially started in 1977 it has grown to be one of the important fixtures of the Golf Captains organisations.

Bedfordshire were the hosts this year and the event held at the picturesque John O’Gaunt Golf Club near Biggleswade.

The teams of eight play an individual Stableford off full handicap with the best six scores to count.

The winers with 190 were the London Golf Captains

2nd Kent 184

3rd Beds 180

4th Sussex 175

5th Essex 167

6th Oxfordshire 167

7th Hampshire 164


                                            The Sussex Team

     © Sussex Golf Captains 2019