Spring Meeting at The Nevill 2019

Spring Meet Winners

Spring Meeting Winners Richard Bevan & Ray Akehurst of Dale Hill with SGC Captain Phil Williamson (Centre)

A crisp two degrees greeted the 148 players for the Spring Meeting at The Nevill Golf Club with many experiencing heavy showers, sleet and hail on the journey to Tunbridge Wells.

However, for most of the time it was bright with a chilly breeze.

The Spring Meeting which precedes the AGM was well attended as usual with 13 new Captains being present.

The winners with 45 points were Richard Bevan & Ray Akehurst of Dale Hill Golf Club.  They were three shots clear of second place Craig Millyard & Martin Bolton-Smith of Cottesmore.

Third with 41 points were Richard Fung-On (Nevill and Alan Covey (Ifield)

There were three pairs with 40 points.  In fourth place were Steve Tigg and Geoff Dyckes from Ifield and 5th Martin Sutton & Dave Dalley of Copthorne.

Nevill Club Captain, David Turner welcomed everyone before the AGM where new Captain Phil Williamson took over from Peter Ward and Ian Wood as President from Neil Smith.  Nigel Wates of the Nevill was welcomed onto the committee.

Thanks went to the starters, Eddie Noyce and Tony Bauckham and to Ian Potter and Gordon Clark for helping with the cards.

Phil Williamson - Haywards Heath GC - Captain 2019

Ian Wood - Copthorne GC - President 2019

     © Sussex Golf Captains 2019